"Welcome" blog!

I've been writing an essay. It's for an English composition class. I'm not good at writing essays. I mention this because blogs typically have some sort of essayistic writing to them. However, I don't even have a topic to write about let alone the words to write an essay.

Before writing this blog I was watching a video about zines by a person who is very enthusiatic about them. I thought, "Maybe this is what I need to do. Become enthusiatic about something and write about it." Don't get me wrong, there's a lot of things that interest me, I'm just terrible at putting my thoughts into words. I guess that's what I've been trying to say, huh.

By the way, I'm writing this blog directly into the code, so if there are mistakes in writing that is why.

When I created the pages for this blog I didn't have any idea what I wanted to do with it. I just thought it'd be cool to have a personal blog. A blog I designed myself. Despite its simplicity I quite like it. I don't think anyone will find it and read it but I don't mind. This will be like a secret thing for me to remember ocassionally and look back on.

In between the time in which I finished the last paragraph and started this paragraph I got distracted and completely lost my train of thought. I think this has been a decent length first blog. Now to spiff up some of the html. Thanks for reading. I'll leave you with a Miaou!

HOME!